Create A Tea Cup Bridal Shower And A Baby Shower

After the bridal shower comes the baby shower.  Planning a bridal shower can be very overwhelming, not to mentioned a baby shower while pregnant. Make it easy on yourself, “simple” is the new “elegant” and yet very neat and stylish. My bridal shower  consisted of tea cups that I found at Ross for less than five dollars , chalk boards from the target dollar section, macaroons from a local bakery, and fresh flowers from the flower district market in Downtown Los Angeles. It was the most amazing bridal shower I ever seen.

DSCN0522DSCN0477DSCN0478And of course a tea cup bridal shoer requires a naked cake. My sister made this box cake and it was absolutely delicious and gorgeous. It was stuffed with cream cheese filling and she decorated with fresh fruits and flowers. Then she added pearls around that she cut herself.

DSCN0460A champagne bar is a must in a bridal shower. You can’t go wrong with mimosas or  bellinis (so Blair Waldorf). Screams for Gossip!

DSCN0969Then the baby came so it was time to plan a baby shower. I reused everything from my bridal shower and switched the tea cups for mason jars. Mason Jars are amazing for any occasion. I use them in the kitchen to store food, for decor, (even my daughter uses the mini mason jars to store her slime =) it keeps it fresh so it won’t dry out.) https://tinyurl.com/ybtewxtc

DSCN0972DSCN0979

 

 

DSCN0480

And as you can see I wore white for both occasions, is your party and you must be the one to stand out =)

Leave a comment